Italian Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
you can Italian bread crumbs and add 1/2 tsp. oregano. you can also add some ketchup to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We loved it. We added shredded cheese to the top toward the end of baking time and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
just awesome , i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernie18909
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Worst meatloaf ever!!! This recipe produces a dry, crumbly "loaf". Maybe if you like to eat your meattloaf with a spoon and enjoy extreme Parmesan flavor...I cannot fathom what made me actually follow a recipe all the while saying, "This cannot be good. It is so dry." But I thought 4 reviews couldn't be wrong. Boy, were they!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Excellent, I increased the italian seasoning and used panko bread crumbs. Served it with mashed potatoes, mushroom gravy and green beans. Hubby was very happy! I'll save this recipe and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There is not enough spice for us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scherryl °F
Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ok for a helpfully tip use a cup of ketchup it won't be dry and will taste better I know that for people making meat loaf for the first time use ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I only made a little change on this recipe--I increased the italian seasoning considerably and I added a teaspoon each of onion and garlic powders. This turned out a dry, crumbly loaf that I was unable to serve as actual meat loaf. You can imagine how disappointed I was. I turned a minus into a plus and made it into a quick meat sauce with a homemade marinara. For future reviewers, if you want this to be a meat loaf, you may want to add more liquid or cut back the dry ingredients at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Way too many bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
excellent. i did make changes. only used 1 cup of bread crumbs and added different spices along with the ones in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States