Italian Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this for the second time- way too many dry ingredients- I used 1 1/2 lbs. of ground beef- decreased the bread crumbs and parmesan to a 1/4 cup and also added a 1/4 cup of milk- it came out juicy and flavorful and my husband said I nailed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really yummy! My kiddos liked it too and they don't like regular meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn Eggers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I agree with other reviewers who said there were too many bread crumbs. I think if the bread crumbs were cut in half, this recipe would be greatly improved. Also, I added some chopped onions for additional flavor, which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I only made a little change on this recipe--I increased the italian seasoning considerably and I added a teaspoon each of onion and garlic powders. This turned out a dry, crumbly loaf that I was unable to serve as actual meat loaf. You can imagine how disappointed I was. I turned a minus into a plus and made it into a quick meat sauce with a homemade marinara. For future reviewers, if you want this to be a meat loaf, you may want to add more liquid or cut back the dry ingredients at least by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
If you're using lean ground beef add 1/2 cup water to moisten. I also substitute seasoned salt and cayenne pepper for a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Way too many bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
excellent. i did make changes. only used 1 cup of bread crumbs and added different spices along with the ones in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There is not enough spice for us. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scherryl °F
Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious! Added shredded cheese after I took it out of the oven and let it all sit for 3-5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a meatloaf sandwich. It was awesome! I only had about 3/4 cup bread crumbs, but that's ok, because it just made the meatloaf extra juicy in the end. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. I served the meatloaf on toasted french bread with marinara sauce on the side. It was like a meatball sandwich... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States