Italian Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Good Stuff! I made a few changes though. Instead of regular Italian Dressing I used Kraft Free Italian Fat Free Dressing and it tasted GREAT! I also baked the chicken breasts at 350 for 40 minutes and it was perfect!!! DH even loved it and he hates Italian Dressing!! Thanks so much JWilliams!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I've been using Italian dressing to Marinate chicken for years. If I am using chicken breast I will pound them out thin, marinate for a few hours and cook on the grill. Makes a great grilled chicken salad too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMOYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I marinated in low calorie Italian dressing for three-something hours. Then I heated some white wine instead of oil in a frypan, cooked it on medium heat until the outside was no longer pink. Then I set it to low heat, covered it and let it steam for about 10 minutes-ish. WOW! Juicy and flavorful! Hubby couldn't believe it was *only* Italian dressing for the marinade. Paired with some broccoli and rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My children are picky eaters and they devoured several pieces of chicken. Loved the receipe and it's so easy. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've been marinating chicken breast like this for years, it's one of our favorite recipes! First I season the chicken with salt and pepper and italian seasoning, then add the italian dressing. Marinate for a few hours, then bake at 375 for about 35 minutes. Serve with a side of pasta, or rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I added juice from a whole lemon marinaded it for 24 hrs and put it on sticks and grilled it outside and called it souvlaki, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is all my husband ever uses to marinate chicken. EVER. We prefer to grill it though, better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I don't use any oil though. I add in a little extra of the marinade; cooked with the chicken makes a delicious sauce that you can either pour of chicken or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
So easy and surprisingly loaded with great flavor no matter which brand of italian dressing I buy. It is one of the most versatile basic recipes I have used. The sky is the limit on what to serve it with on the side. We serve it with rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States