Italian Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I've made this lots, and I don't think salt, pepper, or even the oil (as long as you're using a dressing with oil in it) are necessary. BBQ is my favorite way to cook this chicken up. Last time I bought a big package of chicken breasts, split them up and put them each in ziploc bags with the marinade, then stacked 2 in the freezer, and left one out for dinner. Later I pull one of the frozen bags out and it marinates while it defrosts. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Good Stuff! I made a few changes though. Instead of regular Italian Dressing I used Kraft Free Italian Fat Free Dressing and it tasted GREAT! I also baked the chicken breasts at 350 for 40 minutes and it was perfect!!! DH even loved it and he hates Italian Dressing!! Thanks so much JWilliams!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used half a bottle of Kraft light italian dressing, 1/4 c. of olive oil vs. veg. oil, no salt, some cracked black pepper, 3 cloves of minced garlic and added a tsp. each of basil, oregano, rosemary, and thyme. I pounded the chicken down thin and put everything in a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I grilled mine vs. cooking on the stove. It goes great over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I've been using Italian dressing to Marinate chicken for years. If I am using chicken breast I will pound them out thin, marinate for a few hours and cook on the grill. Makes a great grilled chicken salad too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMOYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
The recipe can also be baked barbequed, broiled or pan fried. It also can be used on flank steak, potatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEBRIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've been marinating chicken breast like this for years, it's one of our favorite recipes! First I season the chicken with salt and pepper and italian seasoning, then add the italian dressing. Marinate for a few hours, then bake at 375 for about 35 minutes. Serve with a side of pasta, or rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I use only 8 oz. of dressing for 4 breasts. I also sometimes use olive oil to saute the breasts in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
If you don't have a full bottle, that's fine, you really just need enough to cover the meat. I used a ziploc bag to marinate in for two days, only because I had the time. The chicken is great for a quick meal. I added a few tablespoons of sesamee seeds to jazz it up. Best with a simple green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is a tasty and easy way to prepare chicken; however, I don't add any oil because there is oil in the salad dressing, and no extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
4 stars for ease of preparation! I made this at work and everyone was jealous - it smelled great and had lots of flavour. I omitted the salt, pepper and oil, and used Kraft Italian dressing. Next time I will adjust the salt and pepper to taste, or experiment with garlic granules, chilis, or balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States