Italian Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I've been using Italian dressing to Marinate chicken for years. If I am using chicken breast I will pound them out thin, marinate for a few hours and cook on the grill. Makes a great grilled chicken salad too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RTMOYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This is a tasty and easy way to prepare chicken; however, I don't add any oil because there is oil in the salad dressing, and no extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I made this using bone in breasts and legs. The salt was not necessary but I did add a few more seasonings. The chicken was moist, tender and absolutely delicious. Thank you JWilliams!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
My wife loved it. She disapproves of anything with more than three ingredients. She says she just has a basic palate that only likes simple foods. But she loved this one! I found it to be super moist and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjstrain56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
4 stars for ease of preparation! I made this at work and everyone was jealous - it smelled great and had lots of flavour. I omitted the salt, pepper and oil, and used Kraft Italian dressing. Next time I will adjust the salt and pepper to taste, or experiment with garlic granules, chilis, or balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was ok, just not what I had expected. It was really simple to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I use only 8 oz. of dressing for 4 breasts. I also sometimes use olive oil to saute the breasts in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I've made this lots, and I don't think salt, pepper, or even the oil (as long as you're using a dressing with oil in it) are necessary. BBQ is my favorite way to cook this chicken up. Last time I bought a big package of chicken breasts, split them up and put them each in ziploc bags with the marinade, then stacked 2 in the freezer, and left one out for dinner. Later I pull one of the frozen bags out and it marinates while it defrosts. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Good Stuff! I made a few changes though. Instead of regular Italian Dressing I used Kraft Free Italian Fat Free Dressing and it tasted GREAT! I also baked the chicken breasts at 350 for 40 minutes and it was perfect!!! DH even loved it and he hates Italian Dressing!! Thanks so much JWilliams!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
The recipe can also be baked barbequed, broiled or pan fried. It also can be used on flank steak, potatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEBRIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States