Italian Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I used half a bottle of Kraft light italian dressing, 1/4 c. of olive oil vs. veg. oil, no salt, some cracked black pepper, 3 cloves of minced garlic and added a tsp. each of basil, oregano, rosemary, and thyme. I pounded the chicken down thin and put everything in a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I grilled mine vs. cooking on the stove. It goes great over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I don't use any oil though. I add in a little extra of the marinade; cooked with the chicken makes a delicious sauce that you can either pour of chicken or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A perfect marinade when there's no time or no desire to mix one from "scratch". I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian Dressing & Marinade. Can't see why the additional oil would be necessary, though. Very good with brown sugar & butter mashed sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Pretty good, might try with some other salad dressing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was a fast easy way to cook good tasting chicken it was so flaverful, te excess dressing i saved and poured on cicken as it was grilling i was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is all my husband ever uses to marinate chicken. EVER. We prefer to grill it though, better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
If you don't have a full bottle, that's fine, you really just need enough to cover the meat. I used a ziploc bag to marinate in for two days, only because I had the time. The chicken is great for a quick meal. I added a few tablespoons of sesamee seeds to jazz it up. Best with a simple green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I added juice from a whole lemon marinaded it for 24 hrs and put it on sticks and grilled it outside and called it souvlaki, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Ive made this for yrs. I just marinate my chicken in dressing. Then transfer to baking dish, then I sprinkle some lemon pepper salt on top of chicken and bake or put on the grill. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was just okay. I was hoping for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States