Italian Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I make this quite a lot. The flavor is very subtle, but it makes the chicken so tender and moist. It also doesn't need the whole bottle of dressing. I just make sure the chicken is covered and that is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I'm still a novice when it comes to cooking, but of the methods I've used to make chicken, this one so far is the best! I use this method also when I'm making teriyaki chicken (obviously substituting the italian dressing for a teriyaki/soy marinade). The chicken comes out so juicy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouserie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Super Yummy and Super Easy! I baked them as suggested by another reviewer at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I pounded out 2 of the 3 breasts and those had a lot more flavor from the marinade than the one I left alone. But they all tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My children are picky eaters and they devoured several pieces of chicken. Loved the receipe and it's so easy. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
So easy and surprisingly loaded with great flavor no matter which brand of italian dressing I buy. It is one of the most versatile basic recipes I have used. The sky is the limit on what to serve it with on the side. We serve it with rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
thank you for the stove top version of this italian marinated chicken. it is excellent for a hot day when you don't want to grill or warm up the kitchen with the oven. i used non fat italian dressing and it still tasted fabulous. also after i have taken the chicken breast out to rest, i tossed into the pan, some cut up button mushroom and sauteed it. i also added a bit of water and more italian dressing and drizzled the mushroom/gravy over the chicken. bf and i really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I marinated in low calorie Italian dressing for three-something hours. Then I heated some white wine instead of oil in a frypan, cooked it on medium heat until the outside was no longer pink. Then I set it to low heat, covered it and let it steam for about 10 minutes-ish. WOW! Juicy and flavorful! Hubby couldn't believe it was *only* Italian dressing for the marinade. Paired with some broccoli and rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I only use enough salad dressing to fully cover the chicken, add red onion, and marinate in a large storage bag overnight. Skip the extra oil and use a grill pan. Delicious, juicy, and the onions are a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong the 2nd time. Worked to perfect the first time around. The 2nd time around, grease was flying! I'm assuming the grease was too hot/the stove setting for "medium" is too high. I'll learn next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States