Italian Love Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This cake should NOT be baked for 75 min. Is it an error? I almost ruined it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
very good-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
So darned easy, so darned good. See in the comments the lemon cake variation. To. Die. For. Don't count on having any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This cake was so good that it was requested to be made for Thanksgiving this year! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So-so! but the recipe makes more than 1 9X13 dish. My son didn't really care for this and niether did my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yummy Yummy!!! I've been making this cake for years and just recently found the recipe here with the change of chocolate cake instead of using yellow cake and needless to say that no matter what we do with chocolate is always good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy, Easy, Easy! GREAT "make-ahead" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I would've added more sugar to the ricotta cheese because that layer was just kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I belong to an organization that has several bake sales a year. This cake is requested everytime and the first to leave the bake sale table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I was really hoping that since this cake has gotten some great reviews that we would love it, however, my family, who are big into sweets mind you, wouldn't eat it. I personally did not think the ricotta cheese filling was sweet enough and I couldn't get past it's texture. Oh well...win some you lose some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States