Italian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
great great great. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Italian + Lasagna = :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Patience and planning is a must for this one. Delicious mild flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is a good start, I mix some of the mozzarella in with the ricotta mixture. I leave out the fennel and the onion (my hubby is from the other side and says "NO ONIONS" in lasagna) then again, his momma made lasagna with sliced hard boiled eggs which I hate! So all in all a good basic lasagna recipe that you can modify for your family's personal taste. Oh, and the sauce doesn't need to cook for nearly that long unless you're cooking your meat in it too, IMO an hour or 2 is sufficient to get a nice flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Not your ordinary lasagna ... lots of flavor. Next time I will use a larger pan than my regular sized 9 X 13, as the sauce was bubbling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I do not understand why anyone would want to change this recipe. I made it according to the directions and found it to be the best lasagna I had ever eaten. One thing: If you use a 9 1/2 x 13 casserole dish as the recipe states make sure it is at least 3" deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Shine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
best Italian Lasagna I ever tried. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Personally, I love this recipe. It was the best (and first) lasagna I ever made. I made it for my boyfriend because lasagna is his favorite dish and he said it is the best he has ever had. The only changes I made were I doubled the amount of sauce the recipe called for and I used my favorite pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce. I also partially cooked the noodles before baking. I took the advice of one of the other reviews and didn't add the top layer of cheese until half way in to baking. I can't imagine what the cheese would have looked like if I hadn't. I would recommend waiting to add the cheese. I'm a beginning cook. Very new to this art and I managed to pull this off without any setbacks. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperNanny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was pleased with this recipe. I took the advise of other reviewers and added an extra can of tomato sauce. I also used some crushed garlic and increased the herbs in the sauce. The bacon is an absolute must! You don't really taste the pieces in the finished product, but it makes the sauce so much better. I had 8 cups of mozzarella and ended up using all of it! This definitely makes way more than what can fit into a regular pan. Be prepared to use 2 or a huge roasting pan. The final result was pretty good after the modifications. I think it would have been way too dry with the original sauce proportions as I almost ran out even with the extra can. I do think that there was something missing that I just couldn't put my finger on. Next time I will try parmesan instead of the provolone. Though it is a little time-consuming, I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States