Italian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
NOTE: CTHECOOK'S RECIPE REVIEW ON 1/13/02 IS INCORRECT! CTHECOOK'S recipe review was supposed to go with HOMEMADE LASAGNA submitted by Craig and not ITALIAN LASAGNA submitted by Cathy. Sorry for the mix up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Very good. I used no boil lasagne noodles and made it up a day ahead. I added about a half pound of mushrooms as an extra layer. It took the full 1.5 hours and maybe a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
The sauce in this recipe is wonderful! It only needed to cook for 45 mins. instead of 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This lasagne had an awesome flavor. It was truly worth the extra effort and time. Next time I will only bake for 45 min. though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This Lasagna was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
The meal was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Quite unbelievable! I had just gotten home and was rushed. I didn't allow the sause to sit and simmer for the required 4-6 hours, more like 15 minutes. But it turned out to be absolutely splendid, beware: MAKE SURE THE BOWL IS BIGGER THAN DISH, OR LOTS OF OVERFLOW WILL OCCUR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very good flavor. I substituted 1 lb. ground beef and 1 lb. ground Italian sausage for the Italian link sausage. Worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I tried this and it is wonderful. It is now our lasagna recipe and I look forward to making it for our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
If you want an absolutely fabulous & elegantly flavored lasagna this is it! Takes a smidge more time to make, but for an outstanding lasagna such as this, it's well worth it. I highly reccommend it for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
It is pretty good. This is the first time I've tried making a sauce from scratch. I was impressed. It does take some patience Very cheesy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States