Italian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Great recipe, the only one I may use for lasanga from now on. Big problem was the sauce definately didn't yeild enough. I had to add a jar. I also used parmesan cheese and didn't use any fennel, because I didn't have any. It was still excellent. Everyone raved and we ate it as leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This came out ok. im not really a big fan of lasagna but everyone else liked it. I think it should be covered in the oven with aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Great Recipe!!!! Added a little garlic and loved it!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I used this before and I'm going to use it alot. I added some vegetables to it because I was trying to make it more healthy. I put the vegetables in with the meat and it was just delicious. Thank Thank Tahnk you for getting me started on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is the only lasagna that we make any more. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Because I tried this recipe one Thanksgiving, I'm expected to make it every year! I was a bit sceptical about the bacon at first. It turned out to be a fantastic dish nonetheless. The only critique I have is that if you're not an experienced cook, you won't realize to cover the dish before it goes in the oven, what with the cheese right on top. It burned a bit the first time. Covered, however, it came out in the end a delectible meal that the entire house raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I was rather disappointed in this recipe. It didn't taste "Italian" at all, and the bacon flavor didn't seem appropriate in a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Great stuff. Let the sauce simmer in a crock pot all day. The sausage is a great touch the dish itself. Mine was done in 50 minutes and longer and it would burned. Also not enough sauce will do a 1.5 on the sauce next time. Great for a large dinner or when expecting guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
overall, very tasty. but the sauce didn't yield a whole heck of a lot, so i would have to double the next time. i did add a bit of red wine to the sauce as it simmered (and i probably wouldn't let it simmer as long- it started to scald). but, the sauce was very flavorful, even without the wine, and the lasagna itself was very delicious. my husband and picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was the best lasagna I ever made!! The sauce was incredible. My family is asking for another one right away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKEYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States