Italian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
wow cathy you have really outdone yourself with this recipe. I made this exactly the way I was supposed to for my anniversary and my husband absolutely loved it. I love making this recipe for our yearly parties. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
The sauce was soooo good I could just eat that. I did add a can of Italian style tomatoes to it. The Lasagna part of the thing was where it all fell apart for me. I have never made lasagna so I was trying very hard to do everything right. It just did not turn out and I'm sure I did something wrong.... terribly wrong. I will try again sometime but untill I get the courage up I'll use this sauce for other dishes. It was so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I loved this! Had a dinner party and the lasagna was a total success. The only thing I changed was adding three cloves of garlic to the sauce. i will probably remove the casing on the sausages next time--they made the texture a bit odd. (Maybe I was supposed to do that anyway and just didn't know! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This recipe was at hit with my family and co-workers! I did make extra sauce but next time I'll make even more because it was so delicious! Ground turkey works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSERNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was another wonderful recipe. Using the different cheeses in this recipe helped a lot. For starters it cut down the amount of oil that is usually generated from normal cheese so that you can enjoy the lasagna, instead of seeing it swimming in a vat of oil. Another thing is my cousin who dislikes lasagna was skeptical but absolutely loved this version and forbid me to lose this recipe. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Champs Fleurs, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Two problems I had with this recipe. My 9x13 pan was not deep enough and I had to use 2 pans. It was too salty, probably from the italian sausage, as the sauce was great (I encreased the sauce as suggested). Next time I will make my sauce with ground beef, omit the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I made this last night for my husband and in-laws. It was a hit. I halfed the recipe, except for the sauce part. I also added fresh mushrooms in the cheese layers. It worked perfectly. I will be using this recipe lots in the future. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Best lasagne I've ever had! I cautiously made a half recipe, but it worked wonderfully in a 9x13 dish. With the reduced recipe, the lasagne wasn't piled as high, and with ready-to-bake noodles, it was done baking in under an hour. The second time I made it, I added more sauce, more garlic, and took the sausage out of the casing before browning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaManisera
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I enjoyed this lasagna and so did my family. The sauce was delicious, I added an extra can as suggested by others and let it simmer for about 5-6 hours. I used Italian turkey sausage and ground turkey, still tasted great. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Great recipe, the only one I may use for lasanga from now on. Big problem was the sauce definately didn't yeild enough. I had to add a jar. I also used parmesan cheese and didn't use any fennel, because I didn't have any. It was still excellent. Everyone raved and we ate it as leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States