Italian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I loved this. But I thought it was just a little on the salty side. I think I will use 1lb hamburger and 1lb of sausage next time (I used bulk). But it is a keep of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My husband and I really LOVE this recipe. I now use the sauce part (adding the sausage to it) for additional Italian recipes such as stuffed shells, manicotti, etc. People really love this sauce and ask me all the time about it! (Even people who aren't "sauce fans"!) It is definitely a staple in my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlwolf84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe makes ALOT! It was good, but I should have added more spices, it turned out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
great great great. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Italian + Lasagna = :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Patience and planning is a must for this one. Delicious mild flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is a good start, I mix some of the mozzarella in with the ricotta mixture. I leave out the fennel and the onion (my hubby is from the other side and says "NO ONIONS" in lasagna) then again, his momma made lasagna with sliced hard boiled eggs which I hate! So all in all a good basic lasagna recipe that you can modify for your family's personal taste. Oh, and the sauce doesn't need to cook for nearly that long unless you're cooking your meat in it too, IMO an hour or 2 is sufficient to get a nice flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Not your ordinary lasagna ... lots of flavor. Next time I will use a larger pan than my regular sized 9 X 13, as the sauce was bubbling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I do not understand why anyone would want to change this recipe. I made it according to the directions and found it to be the best lasagna I had ever eaten. One thing: If you use a 9 1/2 x 13 casserole dish as the recipe states make sure it is at least 3" deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Shine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States