Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Did not care for this. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Easy and tasty!! Definately needed the 1/2 cup of water. I cooked the Kale for about 20 minutes and it was perfect. I didn't have balsamic vinegar, so I used white. Reduce the amount of vinegar if you have to use white as it was a little strong. Definately a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought it was very good, as I had never cooked kale before. I added some sugar, more vinegar and cooked at least 10 minutes or longer. I am sorry that I never cooked it before I lost my husband, as he would have loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piper City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used Kale AND collard greens just to have more veggies. Then I chopped up some chicken sausages from Costco and stirred it in until warm. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
So easy, so tasty and so healthy! What more could you ask for? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My CSA kale was turning yellow, and i had a choice between freezing it for later, or eating it. I found this recipe, and it was simple and quick enough for the mood I was in. Yum! I almost screwed it up by assuming that I'd be cooking it in water. With no mention of water, I threw out the pot-full of water I'd begun to heat, and replaced it with the kale, chopped and still wet from rinsing. From here on, it was a cinch. The only changes I made -- no pepper with a nod to my food sensitivity, twice as much garlic, and raw pumpkin seeds I quickly toasted and threw on the top of the kale as a garnish. Excellente!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Balsamic really helped to take the "bitter" taste from the kale leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Delicious and easy! I did this with dinosaur kale and it turned out great! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was my first time making kale. Not sure I cooked it long enough because it was a little too tough. But I will try it again. I adjusted vthe Balsamic Vinegar to 1 Tbl for my taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
We didn't really care for this. I am trying to eat more kale since it has been labelled the world's healthiest vegetable. We didn't really like the sour taste of the balsamic with the taste of the greens. Maybe it is better if you have really good aged balsamic? I would also like the greens cooked longer so they weren't as tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States