Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
nice side, healthy, hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was my first time trying Kale. My husband too....and he had seconds the size of a dinner salad! Pretty good....a nice change for greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I'll be making this a regular part of my diet. I only made a third of the recipe and it was lovely. When you combine simplicity and taste with something that is so healthy what can I say this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Kale is a greatly underrated veggie and this simple preparation gives it an additional kick. I added some crispy onion bits (from Trader Joe's) and I think that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was just ok for me. The balsamic vinegar made it taste more like a pickled kale. And the color is not the best either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very nice side dish. Simple but wonderful flavour. Glad to have a great way to get my dark leafy greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I was looking for some inspiration for what to do with kale, and I found it! I didn't exactly follow the recipe, but used it as a start. Before doing anything with the kale, I sauteed some sweet potatoes, mushrooms, and onion (cut into bite size pieces) with garlic. I added the kale, following instructions loosely, plus some crushed red pepper. Not exactly the recipe, but yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
was easy to make, but uninspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was just okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Easy, simple, straightforward. The balsamic is good, but use to your taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States