Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
A tasty treat! I added it to organic pasta. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe and can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didn't dry the kale leaves after washing them, I put them right into the pan with about a table spoon on water so it wouldn't burn. Also, Lower the temperature considerably before adding the oil and vinegar so it doesn't burn the pan. After I took it off the stove I then put it In the oven preheated at 350 so it would have a crunchy crisp to it. And then I sprinkled Parmesan cheese onto it. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really great recipe and any greens will do. The only thing I added was a tsp. of Sriracha sauce which gave it a little extra flavor and some chopped ham. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for my hubby & he loved it. It truly had such a delicious taste. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. Quick & nutritional. I topped it with feta crumbled feta cheese and olives. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
What a surprise when my husband raved about this! I was just looking for something different to go with spaghetti and had some kale (I use for smoothies) at home. I used two cloves of garlic and added mushrooms. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Love kale. This recipe is pretty basic. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the leaves wet before adding to the pan. This will give you a few minutes of steam to help cook the greens. I also hollowed out a space between the kale when it was almost done, and sauteed the garlic first, before adding the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Was trying Kale for the first time tonight.....the woman at the farmer's market suggested we try Red Russian Kale first because it is less bitter so we bought a bunch. Not knowing how to cook it I searched and found this recipe. I did mostly follow the ingredients, I just changed up the order. I first sauteed some onion and garlic scapes (also bought at the farmer's market) then added the kale with about 1/4 cup of water. I let the kale wilt and then added the salt (kosher), pepper and just a little red pepper flakes. At the very end I added a nice aged balsamic vinegar. Then cooked for the last 2 minutes. I ate all of my serving and hubby ate most of his.....he was just glad that I was eating and enjoying a leafy green vegetable. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only put about half the balsamic vinegar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States