Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We are using more greens and keep looking for different ways to cook them. Loved this one for Kale and only changed a few hings. I cooked the kale with about 3/4 cupof chicken broth (I used Trader Joe's) until the kale is reduced to half, by that time the broth is almost gone, used only 1 teaspoon of apple cider vinegar since that was all I had and then added the olive oil and minced garlic........came out wonderful. We will have this often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for New Year's Day and it was wonderful. I steamed the kale in a little chicken broth to add some flavor. We will definitely have more kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLAA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasaw, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Super healthy and a delicious preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this was so wonderful... it reminded me of collard greens... only much healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Add water to pot to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We enjoyed this. The kale was a little bitter, but that's probably b/c it's kale. We'll make this again. Thank youl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have never cooked kale before, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I subbed butter for the oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I had leftovers so I threw them in with some chicken soup, and it really kicked it up a notch, in fact, I might just have to make some for my next pot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We all loved this! I love the idea that no fluid is added so you don't loose the water soluble vitamins! All my kids ate this, it had really good flavor. I didn't add much salt and it was almost too strong so don't over-do the sodium! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was the first time I ever made kale and I really liked it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States