Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I add a packet of Swanson's Chickne flavor boost and some slivered almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fast, easy and very good. I used more garlic and a pomegranate infused balsamic. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Greens are best made very simply and this recipe fit the bill. I did put a small amount of water in the pan and cooked covered until the kale had reduced. I drained the water, added everything else and cooked for another 2 minutes or so. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious and super easy! Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good. I like the flavor, unfortunately due to the oil and the fact that you cook away a lot of the nutrients in the Kale it doesn't seem like a very healthy choice. I may try to use less oil next time... we will have to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I was skeptical about the vinegar in this recipe, but it was actually really tasty and helped offset the bitterness of the kale. The only change i made was a couple pinches of cayenne pepper flakes because the smell reminded me of chicken wings with hot sauce. The little extra kick blended in nicely without being overpowering. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just don't like Kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbarnold22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've never made Kale, so this was a first try for me. I have to say, I really liked it! Not sure if my family felt the same way, but I think if I doctor it up with a little more flavor, they may come around to liking it. I ate kale quite often as a child, and I'm pretty sure my grandma used a LOT more garlic, and probably a dash of sugar, so I'm going to try that next time. (Coming from a family that is 100% Sicilian, I'm pretty sure my grandma put sugar in EVERYTHING!) :) I served my kale as a side dish with Pesto Cream Sauce Linguini, also found on this site. It was a nice combo! I will definitely be making both dishes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was my first trial at making kale and it turned out great with a few adjustments based on the reviews. Saute the garlic first in 1/2 of the oil recommended, then add 1/2 cup chicken or vegetable broth and the kale. After the broth evaporates, toss in a little balsamic vinaigrette dressing and top with toasted slivered almonds and navy beans for a tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Line

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I could not believe the flavor the kale retains! I absolutely loved it, first time eating kale any other way than in soup:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States