Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Only made kale once before in a portugese soup and it was great. This recipe didn't work for me. I didn't like the taste of the kale with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCARLETSPIDER222
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I started the kale with about 1/4c of water. After it cooked down, I added three cloves of garlic, 1 Tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp of balsalmic, a shake of red pepper flake, and a good amount of salt and black pepper. It was delicious...my first attempt at making kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Easy, Healthy and tasty. Have to eat right away though. Want to try with different types of vinegar as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was very easy and tasty. I added some water to the pan as previous reviewers suggested. I also used 4 cloves of garlic and used kosher salt. I just eye-balled the vinegar, but it was probably less than what the recipe calls for, and it was plenty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Great idea for the use of kale and tastes great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
NEEDS 1/2 CUP LIQUID. This is a good way to cook any greens: kale, spinach, chard, collards. Saute the garlic in olive oil, add the greens -with some liquid, like water, veggie or chicken broth, cook it down, add a little salt. Your done. The vinegar is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe - it was a nice change of pace for us. I did use 4 cloves of garlic as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCrowston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made kale for the first time using this recipe. Will definitely be making it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States