Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
A tasty treat! I added it to organic pasta. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe and can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I didn't dry the kale leaves after washing them, I put them right into the pan with about a table spoon on water so it wouldn't burn. Also, Lower the temperature considerably before adding the oil and vinegar so it doesn't burn the pan. After I took it off the stove I then put it In the oven preheated at 350 so it would have a crunchy crisp to it. And then I sprinkled Parmesan cheese onto it. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really great recipe and any greens will do. The only thing I added was a tsp. of Sriracha sauce which gave it a little extra flavor and some chopped ham. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for my hubby & he loved it. It truly had such a delicious taste. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. Quick & nutritional. I topped it with feta crumbled feta cheese and olives. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
What a surprise when my husband raved about this! I was just looking for something different to go with spaghetti and had some kale (I use for smoothies) at home. I used two cloves of garlic and added mushrooms. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Love kale. This recipe is pretty basic. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the leaves wet before adding to the pan. This will give you a few minutes of steam to help cook the greens. I also hollowed out a space between the kale when it was almost done, and sauteed the garlic first, before adding the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Was trying Kale for the first time tonight.....the woman at the farmer's market suggested we try Red Russian Kale first because it is less bitter so we bought a bunch. Not knowing how to cook it I searched and found this recipe. I did mostly follow the ingredients, I just changed up the order. I first sauteed some onion and garlic scapes (also bought at the farmer's market) then added the kale with about 1/4 cup of water. I let the kale wilt and then added the salt (kosher), pepper and just a little red pepper flakes. At the very end I added a nice aged balsamic vinegar. Then cooked for the last 2 minutes. I ate all of my serving and hubby ate most of his.....he was just glad that I was eating and enjoying a leafy green vegetable. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only put about half the balsamic vinegar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States