Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We are using more greens and keep looking for different ways to cook them. Loved this one for Kale and only changed a few hings. I cooked the kale with about 3/4 cupof chicken broth (I used Trader Joe's) until the kale is reduced to half, by that time the broth is almost gone, used only 1 teaspoon of apple cider vinegar since that was all I had and then added the olive oil and minced garlic........came out wonderful. We will have this often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for New Year's Day and it was wonderful. I steamed the kale in a little chicken broth to add some flavor. We will definitely have more kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLAA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasaw, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Super healthy and a delicious preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this was so wonderful... it reminded me of collard greens... only much healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Morris Marsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Add water to pot to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We enjoyed this. The kale was a little bitter, but that's probably b/c it's kale. We'll make this again. Thank youl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I have never cooked kale before, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I subbed butter for the oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I had leftovers so I threw them in with some chicken soup, and it really kicked it up a notch, in fact, I might just have to make some for my next pot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We all loved this! I love the idea that no fluid is added so you don't loose the water soluble vitamins! All my kids ate this, it had really good flavor. I didn't add much salt and it was almost too strong so don't over-do the sodium! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was the first time I ever made kale and I really liked it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States