Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all loved this and it was so easy! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I used spinach, kale and red chard. Steamed it in the wok for few minutes then added the garlic, olive oil and balsamic, let it cook for a few more minutes. It had a really nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good. I changed it up a bit by mincing up a red onion and sauteeing it in the olive oil until tender, then adding a clove of minced garlic. Finally added the kale, with about 1/2 cup of beef broth, and the balsamic and reduced. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love this! Just tried kale for the first time and have tried several variations of this dish. I added some cooked sliced red beets and leeks which added color and texture. This will be a go to dish for a quick, healthy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was great; my family loved it. I have to admit I made some modifications, though. I put the olive oil in the pan and tossed in a handful of pine nuts. When they started to brown, I added the garlic, gave it a quick stir and dumped baby kale in my big 12.5" skillet until it was heaped high and wouldn't hold any more. I turned it with the pine nuts and garlic until it was cooked down and added the 2 TB balsamic vinegar. Because greens cook down so dramatically and the result looked like it had a lot of sauce, I made a second pan full and only added 1 TB of Balsamic. I mixed both batches together in a serving bowl and added some feta cheese. Even my veggie hating son liked it. Delicious, fast, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
For a sweeter version, I recommend adding blackberries instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very yummy. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1/2 cup liquid and navy beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Ok ... It got better after setting over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
In my opinion, as the recipe is written, the kale is undercooked. It may be a matter of personal preference as well that I didn't care for the vinegar. I prefer to use fresh lemon juice instead because any kind of vinegar on cooked greens seems to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States