Italian Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only put about half the balsamic vinegar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! Now I can eat kale. I have been trying to eat more greens and have been trying to include kale but have been struggling with the bitter taste. This recipe is delicious. I added sautéed onion, 1/3 c water, and increased the garlic to 2 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
We all loved this and it was so easy! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I used spinach, kale and red chard. Steamed it in the wok for few minutes then added the garlic, olive oil and balsamic, let it cook for a few more minutes. It had a really nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good. I changed it up a bit by mincing up a red onion and sauteeing it in the olive oil until tender, then adding a clove of minced garlic. Finally added the kale, with about 1/2 cup of beef broth, and the balsamic and reduced. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love this! Just tried kale for the first time and have tried several variations of this dish. I added some cooked sliced red beets and leeks which added color and texture. This will be a go to dish for a quick, healthy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was great; my family loved it. I have to admit I made some modifications, though. I put the olive oil in the pan and tossed in a handful of pine nuts. When they started to brown, I added the garlic, gave it a quick stir and dumped baby kale in my big 12.5" skillet until it was heaped high and wouldn't hold any more. I turned it with the pine nuts and garlic until it was cooked down and added the 2 TB balsamic vinegar. Because greens cook down so dramatically and the result looked like it had a lot of sauce, I made a second pan full and only added 1 TB of Balsamic. I mixed both batches together in a serving bowl and added some feta cheese. Even my veggie hating son liked it. Delicious, fast, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
For a sweeter version, I recommend adding blackberries instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very yummy. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1/2 cup liquid and navy beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Tasty!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States