Italian Herb Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Mmmmmm....very good. I had it with pizza meatballs last night and used it as sandwich bread for the leftover meatballs today. The bread was very moist and the flavors went well together. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made 4 loaves already this week. It is a wonderful recipes just as it is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
After several loaves of so-so breads, this is the first bread machine recipe that I found that I really liked. It is just moist enough, has a good flavor and is very easy. I follow the recipe exactly and make a loaf of this as a back up when making a new recipe to try out on friends. Of course, I do like anything with italian spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this in the bread machine and used olive oil instead of margarine, and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Every time I make this, I get RAVE reviews!! This also makes for great breadsticks by using the dough only setting then rolling out the breadsticks and cooking until light golden brown in the oven at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very Nice!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Great recipe. Would recommend changing the regular parmesan cheese to the other ones with garlic, basil, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Delicious herb bread! It went great with our Ravioli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great bread recipe. Made on dough cycle in bread machine and baked in a circle in oven at 375 deg. Have made three loaves since I found this last week. One of my DH favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
great with speg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States