Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I added 1 tsb rosemary + 1 Tbs dried italian parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I got great results from this easy-to-use recipe. My family loves bread, so this was a huge hit. I served it with olive oil for dipping. Really goes nicely with the top-rated lasagna recipe from this site. Thanks for an excellent recipe for those of us who do not own bread machines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerBun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent bread! It's very crusty, which I love. I let my KA mixer with the dough hook do the hard work of incorporating all the flour in, and I was able to get all 6 cups in. I used parmesan cheese, which is what I had on hand. I love the seasoning and can't wait to try this bread with sandwiches! BTW, 2 packets of yeast = 4 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I use this dough for EVERYTHING! I vary it with wheat flour and more or less herbs depending on what I'm making for dinner. It's great as a pizza dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yum! Very good. Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful Bread! My daughter, who does not like a lot of the breads we make, loves this one. I didn’t have Romano cheese so I substituted in Parmesan. I also cut the recipe in half, because my bread machine is just a 1 or 1 ½ loaf machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good bread! I didn't have any oregano, so instead of adding that and the basil, I substituted 2 T of Mrs. Dash's Tomato Basil Garlic blend, with the onion and garlic powder. I also used a Romano/Parmesan cheese blend. The loaves were soft and fluffy, with a nice soft crust. Loved it and will try it again as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingWithLuv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I enjoyed the bread--It wasn't the very best I've tried but it was very good sliced, toasted with butter and cheese. You don't have to add any seasonings to the butter and cheese since they are already in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingWithLuv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
yummy! used as a pizza crust- delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States