Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is a real favorite with my Wife and Son, so I make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The was one of the best breads I've ever made. Will definitely make this again. Made the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We have tried several herb breads looking for something that really worked... And this is IT! Made exactly to the recipe, substituting only Parm for the Romano. We ate an entire loaf with our soup last night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyblitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
While yeast was activating (& later when dough was rising) I sat the bowl on a warm heating pad for even, consistent temprature. I let it rise all day & divided it into 4 small loaves. I also replace all of the dry seasonings with 3 Tablespoons of Italian Seasoning & teaspoon garlic powder. It was just simpler & it contains a few more Italian spices, giving it more depth. I highly disagree that it was hard to kneed. I have bursitis in both shoulders & wrists & this recipe never once became a problem. Delicious! The small loaves make great soup/dip bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was my first time making bread. The bread had a good flavor. I used my stand up mixer but I don't think I added quite enough flour because the dough wasn't that stiff. I only baked it for 18 minutes and it turned out golden brown on top but it was really dense in the middle. I'm not sure what I did wrong. I will be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I cut the recipe in half and made it in my bread machine as well as baking it in the oven and it came out fabulously both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandIsleKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I substituted all-purpose flour and parmesan cheese since I didn't have bread flour and Romano cheese. This bread was moist and chewy -- we plan to try it as pizza dough this week! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Used wheat flour instead and halved the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this bread was sooooo good!! I made it for a group of friends I entertained for a dinner party. I made italian food so it was perfectly fitting. Even though I was not hungry when I made it, I wanted to eat it all right then!! My house smelled like a pizzeria. I am going to make this again!! It was easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States