Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with my KA dough hook. I did have to add about 1/4 c more water as it was even too stiff for the KA to handle. So easy! Formed 2 big Italian style loaves. Lovely slicing texture when cooled. This is a keeper. Did bake it for 40 minutes until the loaves sounded hollow when tapped. Thank you for a wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe scared me because it called for garlic and onion powders, well let me just say that it turned out FANTASTIC. follow the recipe, its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This should be called Easy Italian Herb Bread. It came together so easily! I measure my flour by weight and figure 4-1/2 ounces per cup. Since I started weighing the flour used in my yeast breads, they come together so much better, no fussing with too much or too little flour. I made a dozen rolls today instead of loaves. For just two of us, I can freeze what I can't use immediately. This bread is far from bland, as a couple reviewers have stated. Maybe they reviewed the wrong recipe. Someone else said they left out the powdered milk. This recipe doesn't call for it in the first place. So make sure you are reviewing the correct recipe, before you knock it. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Look forward to making it for company as toasted garlic bread slices, yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I cut this to 16 servings and made it in the breadmaker on the dough cycle. I then divided into two portions and made two cylindrical loaves (made cuts every two inches to help it cook in the middle.) Let it rise for about 20 minutes and Baked at 350 for 25-30 minutes. Delicious! Also made a tasty chicken sandwich the next day :-) trying as pizza tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I omitted the cheese because of a dairy allergy and this bread was delicious! It cooked perfectly in the time stated on a dark non stick cookie sheet in two long loaves twisted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So easy and delicious! Because I read comments before baking I baked mine for 45 min and it turned out perfect! I used it to make grilled cheese sandwiches today! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Overall, I liked this bread. In the future, I would cook it longer as 35 minutes left it slightly under-cooked. I do have an old and temperamental oven though. It was a bit bland on its own but very easily paired with other things. I would love to use this as pizza dough as others have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used parmesan. I like to wipe the outside with milk to keep the outside from being too crunchy, but that's a personal taste. My husband especially loves this. There's never any leftovers so I have no idea how this tastes the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I replaced a cup of regular flour with whole wheat flour and skipped the powder milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This bread is fantastic! As per other reviewer's suggestions, I added more seasoning and parmesan. I did have to add more water (approx. a tablespoon). Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States