Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I use this recipe all the time and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My hubby made this bread for us and it was soft and flavorful and great for dipping, or making great garlic bread. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It turned out Great! Loved this bread! It was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Right away I need to mention that I left out the cheese, but it didn't need it. This was a great recipe on its own! The crust was just the perfect amount of crunch and the inside was so moist. And wow, was it easy to make! TERRIFIC recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
crazy yummy bread recipe! We used the italian cheese mix that you can find at the store instead of mozerella cheese. definitely returning to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I used fresh herbs and also included some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by handerson22
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was delicious! I made this recipe almost exactly as written, and it made 2 gorgeous loaves. The only changes I made were cutting back on the salt to 2 teaspoons and using 2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning in place of the 1 tbsp basil/1 tbsp oregano. My husband said this was the best Italian bread he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WOW!!This was really good, full of flavors,easy to make, and inexpensive. I wanted to have pizza for dinner, but don't like the commercial type. This was it! My whole house smelled like a pizzeria. Thanks, Ann, for sharing with us. ( Que receta deliciosa!! Yo queria cenar pizza, pero no me gustan las pizzas comerciales. Pense que la receta conllevaba mucho trabajo, pero aun asi el hambre me convencio, y la prepare. Toda mi casa tenia el aroma de una pizzeria. Creo que la proxima vez voy a preparer "breadsticks." Gracias, Ann, por compartir con nosotros esta receta. Yum!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with my KA dough hook. I did have to add about 1/4 c more water as it was even too stiff for the KA to handle. So easy! Formed 2 big Italian style loaves. Lovely slicing texture when cooled. This is a keeper. Did bake it for 40 minutes until the loaves sounded hollow when tapped. Thank you for a wonderful bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe scared me because it called for garlic and onion powders, well let me just say that it turned out FANTASTIC. follow the recipe, its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States