Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was very good. I cut the recipe in half, used Parmesan cheese, and used spelt flour for half the flour. The end results were delicious. This would make excellent pizza dough. It went great with fettuccine alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
My loaf did not fully get cooked in the middle of the bread for some reason. It smelled and tasted good, though, but it was a lot of hard work kneading in all 6 cups flour - my arms felt like they were going to fall off! Plus it took more than the 30 minutes to prepare it, simply to knead the dough (It gets REALLY stiff). Everyone who ate it loved it, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again because of the elbow grease involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This bread was great! The directions were so easy to follow and even though I wasn't able to incorporate all 6 cups of flour to the dough, it turned out just fine and it smelled delicious. The only bad thing was that I made it for another family and so I didn't get to eat any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Wow........This is my first time making bread. This is the best. I can see myself eating this ALLLL DAYYYY. Wouldn't change a thing! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was fabulous! I made 1 loaf as bread and the other portion for pan pizza. I sliced the bread and added mozzarella to it and ran it under the broiler - then added garlic and butter...fantastic. For the pizza, I also used the 'Exquisite Pizza Sauce' found on this website. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
my bread did not get done in the middle so i had to cook it for a total time of 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
it was pretty good, i used it as bread so i added a lot more spices and it was still a little bland, but good consistancy to where if you play with the spices it is a good base to go by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Yumm, very good recipe for pizza. I baked it on a pizza stone and the whole house was aromatic and the pizza was delicious. (Also: I added crushed hot pepper to the dough because I like spiciness.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe came out so good! Very spicy though. But soft and moist an my 3 year old wanted to eat the whole loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Very good. I used this for calzones and it was really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States