Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Used wheat flour instead and halved the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this bread was sooooo good!! I made it for a group of friends I entertained for a dinner party. I made italian food so it was perfectly fitting. Even though I was not hungry when I made it, I wanted to eat it all right then!! My house smelled like a pizzeria. I am going to make this again!! It was easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious, delicious, delicious! Fun to make 'cause it smells so good, and even more fun to eat! This recipe makes two loaves; I put one in the freezer and gave it away the next day. The loaf we kept stayed fresh and yummy all week. I highly recommend this if you like good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I added 1 tsb rosemary + 1 Tbs dried italian parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I got great results from this easy-to-use recipe. My family loves bread, so this was a huge hit. I served it with olive oil for dipping. Really goes nicely with the top-rated lasagna recipe from this site. Thanks for an excellent recipe for those of us who do not own bread machines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerBun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent bread! It's very crusty, which I love. I let my KA mixer with the dough hook do the hard work of incorporating all the flour in, and I was able to get all 6 cups in. I used parmesan cheese, which is what I had on hand. I love the seasoning and can't wait to try this bread with sandwiches! BTW, 2 packets of yeast = 4 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I use this dough for EVERYTHING! I vary it with wheat flour and more or less herbs depending on what I'm making for dinner. It's great as a pizza dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yum! Very good. Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful Bread! My daughter, who does not like a lot of the breads we make, loves this one. I didn’t have Romano cheese so I substituted in Parmesan. I also cut the recipe in half, because my bread machine is just a 1 or 1 ½ loaf machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States