Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Used wheat flour instead and halved the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this bread was sooooo good!! I made it for a group of friends I entertained for a dinner party. I made italian food so it was perfectly fitting. Even though I was not hungry when I made it, I wanted to eat it all right then!! My house smelled like a pizzeria. I am going to make this again!! It was easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious, delicious, delicious! Fun to make 'cause it smells so good, and even more fun to eat! This recipe makes two loaves; I put one in the freezer and gave it away the next day. The loaf we kept stayed fresh and yummy all week. I highly recommend this if you like good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I added 1 tsb rosemary + 1 Tbs dried italian parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I got great results from this easy-to-use recipe. My family loves bread, so this was a huge hit. I served it with olive oil for dipping. Really goes nicely with the top-rated lasagna recipe from this site. Thanks for an excellent recipe for those of us who do not own bread machines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerBun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent bread! It's very crusty, which I love. I let my KA mixer with the dough hook do the hard work of incorporating all the flour in, and I was able to get all 6 cups in. I used parmesan cheese, which is what I had on hand. I love the seasoning and can't wait to try this bread with sandwiches! BTW, 2 packets of yeast = 4 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I use this dough for EVERYTHING! I vary it with wheat flour and more or less herbs depending on what I'm making for dinner. It's great as a pizza dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yum! Very good. Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful Bread! My daughter, who does not like a lot of the breads we make, loves this one. I didn’t have Romano cheese so I substituted in Parmesan. I also cut the recipe in half, because my bread machine is just a 1 or 1 ½ loaf machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States