Italian Herb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
The smell says it all! Italian bread with a kick. Great for an italian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
What a yummu tasty bread this is! Even the dough smelled great while rising! Yes, I will agree with another comment that the kneading is a lot of work, but it's well worth it, especially if you have the time to do it! This reminds me of the bread served at the Macaroni Grille restaurants, and definitely a recipe I will make time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This is one of the best bread receipes i've found so far. I've made it over a dozen times. I've made it as its listed, and used it as a base for a wheat bread, honey bread, etc etc etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I've made this bread several times and I love this recipe!!! Dough is easy to work with and the loaves are a nice size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This bread came out great. you can add whatever spices you prefer, and it will still come out great. The only important thing is to make sure that when you're shaping the loaves, not to kneed the bread too much. Just touch it enough to make it the right shape and leave it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
So good and easy to make! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Barnett
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Just finished dinner and this bread was a hit. I did make a couple slight changes. I added 2 Tbl. wheat gluten to help it rise better, and I used an egg wash and sprinkled it with Rosemary just before baking. Wonderful, especially with an olive oil dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Very good! My family loved this bread. I halved the recipe and cut the dough into two. I froze one ball for pizza dough (which turned out great) and made the other half into about 12 breadsticks. I also added some ground rosemary, used freshly grated parmesan cheese and brushed the breadsticks with melted butter when they came out of the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very good, I made one loaf and with the other I made 14 bread sticks. Both went real fast, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somers, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Excellent! Perfect texture and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States