Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is great!!! It's quick, easy and delicious!!! My 12- year old LOVED it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I only like tomato-based sauces in specific recipes, so I did not use the vodka sauce for dipping. The recipe for the actual sandwiches was quite good. I really liked the oregano, and I decided to add some parmesan cheese, both to the mozzarella and sprinkled on top for a parmesan crust. Excellent! I also liked how very simple this recipe was: very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Okay, nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added slice of cheddar cheese and ham in the center of two pieces of bread. Broiled is fantastic. My kids go crazy for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Really good. I baked at 450, since I generally burn bread when broiling. Just bake for 5 mine, flip, then bake for 3-4 more. Really good served with a tomato basil bisque instead of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We made this last night for dinner with a bowl of New England Clam Chowder. We also used a little paprika on it, but other than that, it was the same as the recipe. This is now a staple of our snack and light dinner diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We had this 2 nights in a row it was so good. It's now become part of my staples for food shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
instead of mixing all my own ingredients, i used frozen slices of garlic/cheese bread....awesome! i also tried it with texas toast bread in the panini...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My wife and daughter love the cheese-garlic bread at our local pizza shop; when I made these they stopped ordering from the pizza shop and now insist I make these instead. The taste is great and the prep is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States