Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
I HATE green beans, but I made this very easy green bean recipe for my husband and not only did he like it, I liked it. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This was a side dish at my mother's day dinner. It was a hit! I added extra dressing, and I used a Pesto Italian dressing, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Thought it was good. Will make it again. Next time I will use less butter and more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Very tasty but the beans got overcooked in only 15 minutes, I will make them again but won't cook them as long. I also used a Greek Feta dressing that was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I am not a green bean fan, but I really liked these. My boyfriend, who DOES like green beans, didn't like them. I would use less butter next time. It added for a little sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I was quite disappointed. The recipe has you using way to much butter to begin with, has you cooking the beans a lot longer than necessary, and the taste isn't that great. Tastes like green beans with salad dressing. We were all unimpressed. This recipe may be better with a different kind of salad dressing, but I think no matter what you do, it will taste exactly like what it is: green beans with salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
We did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This was ok, but I'd never make it again. It did taste like green beans with salad dressing. I think it would be better cold (if you like cold bean salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I have never had vegetables as good as these. I added no extra seasoning to them as the flavor was strong. My whole family loved them. I don't think I'll ever make green beans any other way ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
These were eh. The cook time was way too long - I cooked them for 15 minutes and they were overdone. To me, they just tasted like regular ol' string beans - maybe the dressing I used wasn't flavorful enough. I'd try them again with different dressing and a shorter cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States