Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Loved them! Made them exactly as written with the exception of letting the dressing simmer for moment before adding in the green beans (as others suggested). Such a quick & easy way to jazz up green beans and they went perfectly with the Bruschetta Chicken I made from this site. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I want to start off by saying that green beans are not my favorite. I have been looking for a recipe that just really makes me say WOW that's a GOOD green bean. This recipe didn't do that for me. However, with that being said, if you LIKE green beans, I think this is a great idea : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These green beans were edible but not great. It was fast and easy but tasted like pickled green beans. It sounded good but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made just as recipe says using Newman's Own Balsamic Vinaigrette. Midway through, I threw in 2 cups cooked chicken, but the bean would've been lovely on their own. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Finger licking good! I normally sautee my green beans in garlic and olive oil (another great recipe!) but I didn't have any fresh garlic for it so I decided to look up a different way to sautee them (since its the only way I can eat them). So I tried this recipe! I didn't have any zesty Italian but I used Ceaser Vinaigrette instead along with a little garlic salt! It was DELICIOUS! I'll try them with zesty Italian next time. Also, a tip, blanching the green beans before you sautee them makes them come out JUST right. You can look up how to do that online, its pretty basic! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
O so good. I added some sliced onions and about a 1/4 teasp. minced garlic. I would have added mushrooms if I had them. Another keeper. Thanks John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was excellent! I will not use butter next time and the cooking time was off. I would say about 10 minutes instead of 25. I was looking for a green bean recipe that I already had the ingredients on hand and this was perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I followed someone else's suggestions and heated the dressing on the stove before I added the green beans. I also added forthed cherry tomatoes. Both the beans and the tomatoes came from our garden, so that made them extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Usually these rating are dead on but maybe it was the Italian dressing I used but it was way too sweet and greasy. I only ate a bite. Caution...test on a few beans first. I used a Robust Italian Dressing. On my fingers tasted okay but not on beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
It was okay. A little too sweet for my family's taste. We ate it, but the leftovers were trashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States