Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this dish to go along side prime rib. My husband and I thought it was OK, but not much different from just blanching the beans. We used Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OMG! This was soooo easy, and sooo tasty! I will definately be making this on a regular basis! Where it says let it cook for 25 minutes with the lid on, then remove and continue to cook, I didn't need to continue cooking it. It was ready for the table. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Avellino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The beans came out overcooked and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Loved them! Made them exactly as written with the exception of letting the dressing simmer for moment before adding in the green beans (as others suggested). Such a quick & easy way to jazz up green beans and they went perfectly with the Bruschetta Chicken I made from this site. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I want to start off by saying that green beans are not my favorite. I have been looking for a recipe that just really makes me say WOW that's a GOOD green bean. This recipe didn't do that for me. However, with that being said, if you LIKE green beans, I think this is a great idea : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These green beans were edible but not great. It was fast and easy but tasted like pickled green beans. It sounded good but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Made just as recipe says using Newman's Own Balsamic Vinaigrette. Midway through, I threw in 2 cups cooked chicken, but the bean would've been lovely on their own. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Finger licking good! I normally sautee my green beans in garlic and olive oil (another great recipe!) but I didn't have any fresh garlic for it so I decided to look up a different way to sautee them (since its the only way I can eat them). So I tried this recipe! I didn't have any zesty Italian but I used Ceaser Vinaigrette instead along with a little garlic salt! It was DELICIOUS! I'll try them with zesty Italian next time. Also, a tip, blanching the green beans before you sautee them makes them come out JUST right. You can look up how to do that online, its pretty basic! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
O so good. I added some sliced onions and about a 1/4 teasp. minced garlic. I would have added mushrooms if I had them. Another keeper. Thanks John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was excellent! I will not use butter next time and the cooking time was off. I would say about 10 minutes instead of 25. I was looking for a green bean recipe that I already had the ingredients on hand and this was perfect. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States