Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
we make this every chance we get. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious!!!! I was in a hurry and looking for a quick recipe, I came across this one and it was more than what i was looking for in the best way possible, I am a very very picky eater and this just tickled my taste buds, I normally don't rate stuff but this needed to be rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have had way better green beans. The flavor was ok but didn't really soak into the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I prepared this dish as a side dish to a lasagna dinner, I just had to modify the type of green beans, as all of the store's that I went to had terrible looking green beans! I went with a frozen Italian-cut green bean, and only cooked them for about 10-15 minutes. Everyone at the table loved them! I could have handles a stronger flavor, actually, but hey, I'm just one voice of the eight at my dinner party! I only gave it four stars just because I didn't think they were exceptional, just pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was a pleasant surprise. I only used a tablespoon of butter though, and added some bell peppers and onions and a bit of garlic salt. Really good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have to admit that I scoffed when my husband suggested making these. Dumping Italian dressing on beans, that doesn't sound good. They turned out great! We both loved them. I would guess the quality of the Italian dressing would have a lot with how this turns out. We used Marsetti's Roasted Garlic Italian Vinegrette and fresh green beans from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
my best friend makes this she puts parmesan cheese in it, it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstaken2007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this dish to go along side prime rib. My husband and I thought it was OK, but not much different from just blanching the beans. We used Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OMG! This was soooo easy, and sooo tasty! I will definately be making this on a regular basis! Where it says let it cook for 25 minutes with the lid on, then remove and continue to cook, I didn't need to continue cooking it. It was ready for the table. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The beans came out overcooked and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States