Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was excellent! Quick, easy, presents well and tastes delicious! I only cooked the green beans about 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I thought these were really good. I used the italian dressing from Olive Garden (which I got at Costco) and they were more than just beans with dressing on them. Definitely depends on the quality of salad dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Not impressed. Too much butter and just tasted like green beans in salad dressing. Might be better cold, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I marinated the green beans in the Italian dressing all day, then cooked them as the recipe directed, using only half the butter called for. Also added some minced garlic. We enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tastes like green beans in Italian dressing...nothing impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Yum! Thanks for the tasty and easy dish. Nice to have something to serve with lasagna other than salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ofstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect the way it is presened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Cooking Italian for dinner, I needed a side dish that I could literally whip together in minutes. I used 2 cups of frozen green beans and a drizzle-drizzle-drizzle of Wishbone Romano Basil Vinaigrette in a Pyrex bowl covered with a Corningware luncheon plate. Microwave for 2 minutes, stir, microwave for 2 more minutes. Serve. Couldn't be easier, and no fat but for the oil in the dressing. Yes, it tastes like green beans in Italian dressing because THAT'S WHAT IT IS! But my family took about as much time to eat it as I did to make it, so it's all good. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Eh...this was I don't know...disappointing. It was just off to me. Perhaps I would try it again with dry Italian powder and butter, but with liquid Italian dressing I didn't overly care for it and neither did anyone else. Sorry :( Glad I tried it though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Super easy and great flavor. I will be repeating this one! I didn't use the 1/4 c. butter - instead I reduced it to 2 Tbsp and the green beans had great flavor, just the right amount of crunch and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States