Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
We followed the recipe almost to the letter, just added slightly more fresh basil (our garden is filled with it). It is a very appealing dish and a surprisingly good combination - well beyond my expectations. It's also one of those recipes that is excellent if you are trying to behave yourself and eat healthy; good for almost anybody's diet. I think you could add more garlic and/or more basil and make it even better. We used Italian style green beans (because I prefer the taste) but I'm sure any green beans work well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I used precooked chicken,only one can of diced tomatoes and a can of French style string beans. Served it over rice. My husband loved it and took the leftovers to lunch. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Made this recipe last night. I thought it might be too simple to be REALLY good. It was delicious!! My family loved it and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe is flavorful and healthy. Topped with parmesan and served over whole wheat pasta, even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My garden is producing a nice crop of green beans, so I've been prowling for good bean recipes. This one was excellent, in that the beans add flavor and texture to the sauce, which tastes great over rice without being a visual serving a green beans (not again, mom!) on the plate. Next time I will try it with pasta. I don't know why I chose rice- maybe because we had enjoyed some lamb stew over rice, so I was in the rice mindset. If you are hesitant because of the tomato based sauce, don't be. It was really delicious and I used a jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
On the plus side its easy. On the negative side..its boring. Definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was just OK. Would not make it again. I did use dried basil instead, but I really don't think that made THAT big a difference. It just wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was great on rice. I made a few changes like adding butter, italian dressing, oregano and parsley just for added flavour. Tasted great. The only thing is that this made enough for the four of us, but if there's 6 people you may want to increase the amount you make. Apart from that great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a great easy recipe that is perfect for a mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This was an average recipe. Nothing to complain about, but it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDREFFITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States