Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so easy to make, and delicious. It's also great because we're dieters. I did add extra garlic and used Roasted Garlic flavored tomatoes (canned), I also added a bit of previously cooked rice, and it made it a little more filling. this would also be very good with Xtra FIRM tofu instead of chicken for vegetarians. 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was excellent !! When chicken and garlic was cooking in olive oil, I sprinkled oregano, parsley,and basil all over the chicken and garlic. I then added the fresh green beans. All I had was a big can of whole tomatoes which I then cut up into small pieces and added them and all the juice. I cooked 1 cup of mini penne and then added that. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese all over the mixture, then cooked it for a few minutes till it was good and hot. A couple of dinner rolls and you have a delicious meal. Very easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. This definitely will be a keeper. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I made this the other night and it has become a favorite of my fiance and I. I altered it a little by adding the green beans and simmered on low for about 10-15 minutes after you simmer on low for 3-5. It adds an amazing flavor to the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I really likes this recipe. It was so easy and very flavorful. I used a bit more basil and garlic and also sauted the string beans in the garlic and oil befoe the chicken so I wouldn't have another pot to clean. Just take the beans out before you cook the chicken, cover them and add them back in to the oan at the end. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DornyMom
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My family and I really didn't care for this recipe. It was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Rather bland, although to be fair I did not have fresh herbs, which may have made all the difference. I added the two cans of tomatoes as called for, next time I would only add one- it was very tomato-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
We thought this was a good, easy, fast dish. I added salt, pepper, additional garlic, basil and fresh oregano (because I had it handy from putting my herb garden to bed). The fresh green beans were great. We're old geezers who don't need a lot of food; so the only thing I did was serve with some good crusty bread. Nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Wow - I feel so full - that was a very satisfying meal. I paired it with rice. I resized the meal for two - and it was perfect for my husband and I. He added extra salt and pepper - but mine was perfectly flavored. Very delicious indeed -- and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Don't change a thing. The whole family LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
We followed the recipe almost to the letter, just added slightly more fresh basil (our garden is filled with it). It is a very appealing dish and a surprisingly good combination - well beyond my expectations. It's also one of those recipes that is excellent if you are trying to behave yourself and eat healthy; good for almost anybody's diet. I think you could add more garlic and/or more basil and make it even better. We used Italian style green beans (because I prefer the taste) but I'm sure any green beans work well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States