Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
We LOVED this dish!! To add a depth of flavor, I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before saute it. I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand so I used dried. I served it over bowtie pasta. YUM. It has made it into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Very good, quick and healthy meal! I only had 1 can of chopped tomatoes, but I did have another can of tomatoes w/ green chiles...I didn't know how that would turn out, but it gave it a nice little kick, so I will use that in the future. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was very good. In my house, however, this recipe does not make six servings. This is good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I thought it was really good and very quick. No, it's not as flavorful as some other recipes, but light and healthy. I added lots of fresh basil, 1 can of tomatoes, sliced mushrooms and some pine nuts. If you have them available, I highly recommend adding pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was easy & tasted wonderful. I added a couple of splashes of Merlot to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was alright... i added some asparagus to it, and that was pretty good, it just came out a little too wet and didn't have a ton of flavor. IT was ok, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Did not like this one. I followed the recipe, but I did add a little fresh oregano also. No one in my family liked the taste. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. Very easy to make. Needs more garlic or something to spice it up just a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was good. I agree with the other reviews that it was a bit bland. When I make it again, I will add more garlic, salt, and pepper. The fresh basil made it taste really fresh, although I still think it would be good with just dried basil. We served it with/ on top of farfalle pasta tossed with olive oil, herbs, and parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was pretty good with changes I added fresh parsley, black pepper and dried oregano and only used one can of tomatoes. I used tofu for my eldest daughter and actually think that was better than the chicken. We had this with new potatoes and a green salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States