Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I really like this recipe. I made it my own by adding 1 onion to the sauted garlic, and to the sauce I add 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, 1/3 cup diced sundried tomatoes (I have the kind that is in a jar of oil), and 1 tsp of cayanne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I adore this recipe for 3 reasons.... quick, healthly, and YUMMY! I add a few of my favorite seasonings to spice it up, but everything else I keep the same usually. I cook this atleast once a month! I serve over white rice, and my fiance loves it, he even takes the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was a very tasty dish, perfect for a fall or summer supper! Nice use of green beans in a rich, red tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angy Stimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This dish was decent, but sort of bland. I especially did not enjoy this dish the next day as leftovers. Based upon previous reviews I made a few changes: doubled the garlic, used italian-style diced tomatoes, and served over bowtie pasta tossed with olive oil, herbs, and parmesean. I probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
The name of this recipe doesn't sound like it tastes. The name has no pizzaz but the taste sure does. We have used this recipe several times over the last few months and tremendously enjoyed each time. It's one of those recipes that not only tastes good, it also looks good. Don't forget the hot crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This meal is really good and the best part is it's really low in fat! I scaled the size back a little bit...2 chicken breasts, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 can of tomatoes & 1 can of green beans instead of fresh. I chopped the chicken the night before cooking & marinated in light Italian dressing which added extra flavor. I also dumped all of the marinade in the skillet when I cooked it to add some extra sauce. I cooked the green beans with 1 clove of minced garlic & some pepper while the chicken was cooking so they would get some flavor. I also mixed in 3 cups of bowtie pasta. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This was a quick and delicious dinner. From prep time to table was only about 35 minutes! Next time I'd probably snap the green beans the night before so I could have everything ready to go when I get home from work. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I did change it a little bit though. I used some tomato sauce & fresh chopped up tomatoes. Then I served it over rice, even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe and most imprtantly so did my family. I did add something...I chopped up two slices of bacon and sauted it with the onions and garlic...and then drizzled olive oil over it when I plated it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
We really enjoyed this dish. I only added one can of tomatoes and that was more than enough. It is healthy and has plenty of flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States