Italian Green Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was easily a "10" out of 10 in my house!! Everyone loved it. I followed the recommendation to use diced tomatoes with spices added, and added a chopped onion to the garlic. I also marinated the chicken pieces in balsamic vinegar for about 30 minutes. Thanks for the great, easy addition to our menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Nice way to use up green beans, but just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I have made this several times and my family loves it! I follow the recipe exactly but as others have said fresh tomatoes would probably taste great as a sub. for canned. I make sure we have some chewy bread to soak up the yummy juice. Also I have not tried it over pasta but that sounds like a good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yum!!!! This is so good. The changes I made were: halved fresh cherry tomatoes, added white wine and balamic vinegar and topped with asiago and pamesean cheese. I served it over penne pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made this last night. It was super easy & fast - perfect for a nice weeknight dinner. Other reviewers suggested adding balsamic vinegar, fresh tomatoes (instead of canned) & pine nuts. I didn't have pine nuts, so I added a handful of slivered almonds. I put it over penne, because it was what I had, but I think spaghetti or rice would be better, as the sauce is rather thin (but delicious!) I do agree with another reviewer though - no way would that be enough for 6. Maybe 4... In any case, it's a quick, easy & delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very tastey!!!!! My whole family loved this dish. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This has been a hit with the entire family...even the picky kids who think all green beans should come out of a can. I top this with shredded mozzerella and its gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was really delicious! I served it over spaghetti noodles and it was perfect! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michael's brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was a nice combination of flavors. I did add more garlic for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I loved this dish. I took the advice of another cook and added two slices of bacon while cooking the garlic for added flavor. Be careful of the advice to add Italian style chopped tomatoes as they are loaded with sugar and unneeded carbs. This recipe is naturally low in carbs so skip the store bought recipes and add your own italian spices to your canned tomatoes and keep it healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States