Italian Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was my first time ever making a Frittata, and we absolutely loved it, I changed the salami for Turkey Bacon, and used mushrooms, broccoli, and slice tomatoes. This was super fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Insane Chefs
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We did a pizza twist and added pepperoni and pesto. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Insane Chefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I'd use a little less salt depending on the amount of salami you use. I'll make this again with slightly less artichokes and more tomatoes and onions. Using a slightly smaller dish might also be good. Still, extremely wonderful for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I used coconut milk in place of cow milk. I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used Gallo dried salami and some ham. Instead of artichokes I used asparagus, lightly steamed. Used cheddar cheese also. Whisked a small amount of flour in to help it set. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely incredible dish!! Switched out salami for diced pepperoni. Added a little extra garlic. Will definitely be making again and trying new recipes and flavors! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was fantastic. Did take out the artichoke hearts and used fresh basil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Way too salty! if using salam,i don't add any salt at all. Use a smaller pan so it comes out thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I didn't have any mushrooms so I added garlic marinated roasted red peppers. Loved it! might omit the salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Really easy. You can put whatever you want in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States