Italian Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VickyN
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I've been trying off and on to make frittatas for years and only ever got a glorified omelette. For some reason I thought you HAD to have a frying pan that would go in the oven. Also I never properly looked for a recipe. Anyway, tonight the wait is over. This recipe is so easy I figured even I couldn't mess it up, and I didn't. I used chopped peppers, fresh mushrooms, onion flakes and half a tomato I had lying around. My husband looked at it and said, "WHAT is THAT?" in tones of joy. He was expecting a glorified omelette. The fact that I've dared to post a photo shows you how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I saw a photo of this on the all recipes home page and thought it looked delicious. I looked at the recipe and had all the ingredients so I made it for lunch. It was really good. The only change I made was to use fresh mushrooms. This will definitely be made again. The recipe is versatile and other veggies could be subbed easily. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
yumyum loved the salami in this. I had leftover frozen artichokes and fresh mushrooms so I used that. Also fresh basil and the cheese I used was a mix of mozz, cheddar and jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was fantastic. Did take out the artichoke hearts and used fresh basil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Way too salty! if using salam,i don't add any salt at all. Use a smaller pan so it comes out thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Thought the recipe was great even though I am a vegetarian and left out the salami. Also thought that it could use a little less salt, but will have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was delicious! I used coconut milk in place of cow milk. I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used Gallo dried salami and some ham. Instead of artichokes I used asparagus, lightly steamed. Used cheddar cheese also. Whisked a small amount of flour in to help it set. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely incredible dish!! Switched out salami for diced pepperoni. Added a little extra garlic. Will definitely be making again and trying new recipes and flavors! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I didn't have any mushrooms so I added garlic marinated roasted red peppers. Loved it! might omit the salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States