Italian Easter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Fantastic recipe, I used a little less of the ingredients for the frosting, since I wanted a lighter glaze and I rec'd rave reviews from everyone. I experimented before Easter and will now make a batch and separate the icing and use different food coloring to make pastel cookies! Almond Extract is a must!!! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
all in all these cookies are good i dont think there nething spectacular but then again im not italion so i cant say too much. i think next time i will cut the icing in half and thin it out a bit since i have plenty left over. these cookies had a great inside texture that did almost taste like cake with the icing; without it, they tasted bland but i think there good neway. my gf and i enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were so incredibly moist and delicious! They were gone by the next morning! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made these for Easter this year and I LOVE them. They are very easy to make and just taste so good. Shaped them into eggs and colored the icing pink, yellow and aqua.....added pastel colored nonpariels also. They looked great and everyone loved them. Thinking of making them for Christmas shaped as a Christmas ball. Great cookie, thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Super easy recipe. Delicious cookies- will be keeping this recipe for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
They're wonderful! I had never heard of these cookies, I only made them because I had the ingredients and I'll be making them again for sure! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These turned out freat. I did make the icing into a glace, and added juice of half a small lemon, to give it more of a lemony taste. A receipe to keep, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These cookies are GREAT!! Very moist and tasty! In the frosting I used half a stick of butter and added more milk. Everybody loved them!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were very easy and I was able to roll the dough out and use Easter cookie cutters. The icing was great with the cookies and looked beautiful in pastels. Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to replace a lost recipe given to me by my husbands first generation Italian grandmother many years ago. This one came pretty close but not exact. Until and/0r if I even get my hands on the original, this will do. I didn't bother with the fancy time consuming knots that wouldn't have been seen anyway, besides the original recipe didn't include that. I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States