Italian Easter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We flavored each colored icing different..orange, lemon, cherry, licorice. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Everybody loved but Pete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
EVERYONE NEEDS TO TRY THIS RECIPE! Very good cookie, but I would recommend using the frosting recipe. Otherwise, it can seem too plain. This frosting recipe is delicious! I took them to share with my family and they loved it. I would HIGHLY recommend it without any changes, but electric mixers help with the frosting. The knots are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We found they tasted bitter and dry,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Neale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it real easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
A super dense, slightly sweet cookie that is sure to delight anytime of the year. For some reason, I was certain I had almond extract. Alas, I did not, but had already started making the cookies by the time I figured this out. I ended up simply soaking cut up almonds that I had on hand in some vanilla extract, dumping that in the batter, and then doubling the amount of vanilla. I then followed the recipe exactly and ended up with some lovely looking cookies. I tasted one but, without the almond extract, the flavor was pleasant yet lacking. It reminded me of a scone or shortbread, so I thought it might go well with a cup of tea. However, this was for Easter and I had people with sweet-teeth waiting on me, so I crossed my fingers and set to work on the frosting. To make the cookies more interesting, I added lemon extract in place of almond in the frosting. (I probably should have done that with the cookies.) THE FROSTING WAS SO GOOD! I split it into two bowls and colored the frosting pink and yellow to be redolent of lovely spring-time. Decorated with dainty flower sprinkles, the cookies were superb - even to those who were expecting a sweeter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariahroo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So good! I just rolled them into little balls and flattened them a bit. Still got 48. I did just mix powdered sugar, milk and extracts for the frosting, it set nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDuke10
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are delicious as is! I just cut the icing recipe in half and it was more than enough :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
yummy little cookie that I will make again. Different that your normal sugar cookie and we all liked the light, eggy texture. I didn't follow the frosting to the letter, did half butter and half crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States