Italian Easter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This wasn't a very flavorful cookie - I found it to be a bit bland. It could use a bit more sweetness, or maybe more extract. Other than that, it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I love this recipe. I agree with other's just like my nonni use to make. The only thing I wanted to mention was the frosting. I tried it 2x with the 1/2 lb butter and the frosting was spotted looking (still tasted great). The second time I made the cookies I omitted the butter from the frosting and they were fantastic looking. Thanks for taking the time to post this recipe. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The best cookies I have ever made or eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was an AWESOME recipe! My friend and I made these for dinner with my boyfriend and mom and I think theyll be sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This cookie is excellent!!! I would recommend that you try it. It has a cake-like consistency and is not too sweet. The frosting is wonderful too; I had run out of almond extract so I used all vanilla. I also put a couple drops of lemon extract in a portion of the frosting to change the flavor of some of them. They tasted so good. Definitely a keeper. **I started making these all year long. They are great with the pure almond extract too. The perfect cookie for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I thought these cookies were pretty good. I think next time I will just roll them out and use cookie cutters. This way was too much fuss. These were very good with homemade raspberry ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! I get rave reviews from everyone when I make these cookies. When I'm in a hurry I just roll the dough into balls and bake; it works very well. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Not only are these cookies tasty but they are relatively simply to make. They aren't terribly sweet unless you add the icing. I made only a half batch of the icing since I thought the cookies tasted great without, iced about 2/3 of them and still had a ton of icing left over. Also, I didn't have almond extract so I doubled up on the vanilla in the cookies and they were still great. Just don't overbake them..it ruins the consistancy of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
i'm not sure what happened but the cookie dough would stay together. i could barely shape the dough into balls, not alone into ropes. i just tooke them out of the oven the "cookies" are falling apart. i'm thinking there is way too much flour for a mere 1/2 cup of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
These cookies are very good and the almond gives them such a nice subtle flavor. You really couldn't see the little knots though after putting on the icing, so they didn't look really appealing. My 2 1/2 year old son just smushed the little balls I made into circles and they looked more appealing once frosted. So, next time I will skip the knots and just make them round. I also only made half the icing and found that it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYU001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States