Italian Drunken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Bland in spite of all the herbs, yet overly salty. I questioned the amount of ingredients for just 8 ounces of pasta but it did seem to need all the tomatoes, not sure about 3 peppers though. Recipe in the shredder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Tastes quite boring in my opinion. The flavor and ingredients feel more appropriate for a pizza, not a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fabulous dish and in our regular rotation. Kids didn't like the width of the noodles as mush as the parents did, can always substitute a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe was actually better the next day. Going to add button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I substituted turkey sausage but it was still really tasty. fresh herbs are a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Mushrooms? Very tasty and quick. Made it just as directed and used some noodles from the local whole food market (Mama Jeans - Trecce Dell'orto Pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Could not find the right noodles in my little market here. But it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoupDragon
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Such a delicious blend of flavors! Used hot Italian chicken sausage made fresh at the local market as a sub for pork. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta and it was delicious. The sauce is so good it works well over anything! The recipe didn't mention what to do with the reserved basil, so I just put it all in the sauce, although it would have been pretty sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I left out the peppers because of family who won't eat vegetables. I also pureed the onions and tomatoes for the same reason, and this dish was still amazing! Definite "do it again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States