Italian Drunken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe was actually better the next day. Going to add button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I substituted turkey sausage but it was still really tasty. fresh herbs are a must for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Mushrooms? Very tasty and quick. Made it just as directed and used some noodles from the local whole food market (Mama Jeans - Trecce Dell'orto Pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Could not find the right noodles in my little market here. But it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoupDragon
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Such a delicious blend of flavors! Used hot Italian chicken sausage made fresh at the local market as a sub for pork. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta and it was delicious. The sauce is so good it works well over anything! The recipe didn't mention what to do with the reserved basil, so I just put it all in the sauce, although it would have been pretty sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I left out the peppers because of family who won't eat vegetables. I also pureed the onions and tomatoes for the same reason, and this dish was still amazing! Definite "do it again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe. Had most of the ingredients on hand. Lots of vegetable chopping but worth the effort. Used mild Italian sausage and Italian style diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was delicious! I used spicy italian turkey sausage because that is what I had and it worked great. I couldn't find the pasta it called for so I used penne, worked pretty well but after reading another review about sauces and types of pasta I think I will try again . this is going on our repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe! My husband and son asked for seconds and they hate everything I make! Really! I substituted chicken broth for the wine and broad egg noodles for the pappardelle pasta as I have no idea what that pasta is and couldn't find it at any supermarket. Worked fine. I do have a question, though. It calls for 2 tablespoons chopped fresh flat leaf parsley and 1/4 cup shredded fresh basil. Step 5 says to add about half the basil and parsley. It never says what to do with the other half of each??? Any ideas? Enjoy! Update: 2/9/15 Finally got some pappardelle pasta from Amazon. Discovered that the broad noodles found in any grocery store work just as well. Won't bother ordering again. I have been reducing the amount of HOT Italian sausage and mixing in more and more MEDIUM Italian sausage each time I make it. I'm not a spice lover and my husband is. So far, he hasn't complained and I'm liking it more. I'll keep reducing the amount of hot until I get negative feedback. Still wondering when you are supposed to add the other half of the parsley and basil. This has become my family's favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States