Italian Drunken Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Could not find the right noodles in my little market here. But it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SoupDragon
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Such a delicious blend of flavors! Used hot Italian chicken sausage made fresh at the local market as a sub for pork. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta and it was delicious. The sauce is so good it works well over anything! The recipe didn't mention what to do with the reserved basil, so I just put it all in the sauce, although it would have been pretty sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I left out the peppers because of family who won't eat vegetables. I also pureed the onions and tomatoes for the same reason, and this dish was still amazing! Definite "do it again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe. Had most of the ingredients on hand. Lots of vegetable chopping but worth the effort. Used mild Italian sausage and Italian style diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was delicious! I used spicy italian turkey sausage because that is what I had and it worked great. I couldn't find the pasta it called for so I used penne, worked pretty well but after reading another review about sauces and types of pasta I think I will try again . this is going on our repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe! My husband and son asked for seconds and they hate everything I make! Really! I substituted chicken broth for the wine and broad egg noodles for the pappardelle pasta as I have no idea what that pasta is and couldn't find it at any supermarket. Worked fine. I do have a question, though. It calls for 2 tablespoons chopped fresh flat leaf parsley and 1/4 cup shredded fresh basil. Step 5 says to add about half the basil and parsley. It never says what to do with the other half of each??? Any ideas? Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Since I am on a mission to try new, easy recipes, I decided to give this one a try. It was excellent. However, I knew from looking that two cans of tomatoes would be too much for us so I used only one can of tomatoes. I used only a fraction of the parsley and basil that the recipe called for and we topped it with Parmesan cheese. This recipe will be in our dinner line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a wonderful "light" pasta meal that is hearty and robust, yet lighter on the calories. I followed the recipe exactly except I chose chicken sweet italian sausage to cut the fat even more. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
You can't go wrong with this recipe. I did substitute fresh grape tomatoes that I halved, because I had some that needed to be used. I increased the wine a bit to make up for the juice that would have accompanied the canned tomatoes. I really like the freshness the grape tomatoes brought to the recipe. This dish requires a substantial pasta. If you can't find the pappardelle, I'd recommend, fettuccine, penne or rigatoni. Sometimes it fun to use the round pasta's so the meat mixture becomes a nice little surprise inside it. Don't forget to top with freshly grated parmesean to take this creation over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States