Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good! I won't buy Italian Dressing anymore, it's so easy to make. I didn't have onion powder so I grated an onion and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I can only rate it as it is written. Perhaps it might have been good if modified- too salty and the celery salt is also an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakercd73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is my go to recipe for everything from salads to marinades. It's so easy to make a big batch and keep it in the cabinet. Change up the oils and vinegars for totally different tastes. I decrease the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I can't believe they published this! DUMP: A)the canola oil and use extra virgin olive oil, B)the white vinegar and use WINE vinegar or lemon or lime juices, C)sugar. You won't believe how much better your dreary little salads will taste. Exciting, bright and appetizing. And like many of the other reviewers mentioned waaay to much salt. Like the typed, use Kosher or sea but never use regular iodized junk table salt. In fact throw away your "table salt" and use something that tastes good. Hey, just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good and I love it was inexpensive to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Someone apparently forgot to proofread their recipe- oops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Followed the original recipe, using balsamic vinegar and olive oil (both the cheapest kind in the store). Tasted great! The oil separated out really fast, though, so I added a little squeeze of brown mustard as an emulsifier. Worked like a charm, and didn't detract from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
A more appropriate name for this recipe is Italian salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I make this regularly..I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt and reduce the salt to one tablespoon of Himalayan pink salt...also use extra virgin olive oil and wine vinegar to make the dressing...it is wonderful! If we want more salt on our salad we simply grind some on. I use all organic spices, so what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States