Italian Dressing Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kiwi_Karen
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
A pregnancy craving for Italian dressing over pasta led me here.. I've had this craving a lot and I've run out. I surprisingly had everything on hand (thanks to my spices collector husband) except for the celery salt, I wasn't sure how important it would be, but it turns out it was great without it! I also added some freshly minced garlic, for me. Just the powdered garlic salt just wasn't cutting it. ;) I loved this and I will certainly be making it more often! Much cheaper than buying it already made at the store, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSBLUE1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe with enough mix left over for a second batch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a really good recipe that can be adjusted to fit your tastes. My only changes were less salt and I used balsamic vinegar instead of white. I love this on pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly as written and use my Good Seasons bottle. Love this recipe - easy to make and tastes great. I combine all ingredients the day before I use it to get the best flavors. This is much better than buying the little spice packets at the grocery store - who knows what kind of preservatives and other additives are in there. Thank you for sharing, Debby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is very easy to make and it's light. This is my favorite dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I believe there is a mistake with the amount of vinegar used. The ratio for an oil/vinegar dressing is three parts oil to one part vinegar. Using this information, a serving of six should be 1/3 of 1/4 cup. Not 1/3 cup. If you do that, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used the basic recipe and cut it down for a single batch of dressing. I used fresh garlic and onion. I also added the oil slowly while blending with a stick blender to make a creamy version. It was very good, by son and daughter in law both thought it was pretty good also. I think I will make a batch of the mix to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Heaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good flavor but a bit salty as is for my taste. Next time I would just use garlic and celery seed rather than the salts. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family and I love this dressing! It's great for pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schopfheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I haven't used it as a dressing yet, but I used it in a recipe that called for seasoning mix, and it was great! I left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States