Italian Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I used olive oil mayo and let it sit in the fridge over night, then I toasted pumpernickel bread. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Loved it! Made it for a pre-dinner snack for myself and my husband and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
made these for a baby shower. thinnly sliced the cucumbers. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good, but they seemed a little salty? I halved the recipe maybe I misjudged the half of packet mix. Other than that they were really good. I'll probably make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
If you had success with this recipe, then PLEASE tell us which brand of italian dressing mix you used.... I made this for a party, and it was absolutely horrible (even my eat-anything husband said it was foul). Since it has so many other great reviews I can only assume it must be the dressing mix I used (I used the only one available at my grocery store, which was Good Seasons brand regular Italian dressing mix). I tried to save it, but it was beyond help -- the flavors just did not go together at all. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This recipe was so simple. I think that it really makes a difference how much of the dip you put on each piece of bread and how much cucumber. If you don't have enough dip it's very dry and tasteless and if your cucumber is sliced thick all you taste is cucumber. I used my peeler to slice the cucumber and put three very thin slices on each little bread and I also put a nice amount of dip on each slice and mine turned out really good. I think it's great when the kids will each what you make and this is one way to get a cucumber in them and still make them happy. Great recipe, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Took these to a party. The men loved them; the women not so much. I thought the mayo mixture was too salty. I did add some grated carrots and that was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
these were amazing!!!!!! served them at a recent party as an informal snack - two trays were gone! they were even great the next morning for breakfast. fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I like to mix in an 8oz block of cream cheese with the mayo and dressing mix to give it a little more glue to hold the cucumber onto the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States